Mother’s Day.

I had a wonderful day with my family. It was Mother’s day yesterday. I am a mother and grandmother. I have 4 adult children who have touched my heart in so many ways.  I’m proud of each and everyone of them. They are their own person and have grown to be responsible adults and I couldn’t be prouder. I was only able to spend time with two of my kids yesterday.  One of my kids lives in another state so that was kind of hard at first not having him around all the time. The other had to work, which I understand.

I did take my mother out as well.  We all enjoyed dinner at the Yard House. It was a nice little dinner with my mother and her husband, myself and my husband, My two sons and their girlfriends and my two adorable grandsons. It was a pleasant night with my family.

Leave a Reply

