Witness

I was at work yesterday and I witnessed a random act of kindness or you could call it pay it forward. I’m a cashier and it was pretty busy. It was around 1 in the afternoon and I had about 5 people in my line. I can’t control how fast the line moves it all depends on the computer and the customer. My first step is to asked for an ID usually people are good about having their ID cards out. The second step is asking if they are paying by debit, credit or cash, that way they are ready when they come up to the little machine to swipe their card.  There was a man in uniform and the lady I was about to help notice he was behind her and she said “Sir please go ahead I see that you only have one item” The man in uniform said “Thank You! Ma’am” The man in uniform told me to scan her Christmas candy that she was buying and she said “you don’t have to do that” and he said “you didn’t have to let me go ahead of you in line but you did, I’m just paying it forward.” He paid and said “have a great day.” and walked away. I’m happy I was able to witness random acts of kindness even if it was so simple as letting someone go ahead of you in line at the store. I see people everyday sometimes they are grumpy, not happy or just in a hurry.

Leave a Reply

